Monday 17th July, 2017.

11:12 p.m.

Since I’ve come home for summer, I haven’t had a night where I felt as odd as I do now. I think I know why I feel so strange, but the fact that I feel strange… is strange. Have you ever been friends with someone, broken down a barrier and felt great, then as it got darker outside you just feel like you don’t want to be friends with them anymore? No? Me either.

I really don’t know how to describe the feeling. Maybe I’m just hungry? The last time I ate was hours ago. I wish I could go back a few hours though, and change some of the decisions I made tonight. They say every thing happens for a reason, and I believe that too but… I feel like I did something so wrong. Are all the things I said in the past coming to haunt me?

Some of the talking wasn’t even from me, yet I feel responsible for those words too. I feel like a bad person. That’s it right there. All because of a misunderstanding – and I want to come clean but I feel like such a bitch.

I need to go to sleep, because I know when I awake I’ll feel brand new.

11:22 p.m.

Leave a Reply

